Creation of new Jobs in the context of (youth and long-term) Unemployment in Europe and Digitalization – Expert Conference of the project Job Developer

Dear Ladies and Gentlemen,

I hereby invite you to the expert conference of the project Job Developer, taking place the 6th June 2018, from 9.00 a.m, at the Technology Center Ruhr (TZR) of the Ruhr-University Bochum.

Agenda of the conference

Travelling to the TZR is possible either by car (road map and the location on campus) or by public transport (stop „Ruhr-Universität“ of the U35, leaves from the central station in Bochum, and the footpath to the location).

We are looking forward to your participation. If you decide to attend please send an email to Katharina Seelig confirming your participation: katharina.selig@ruhr-uni-bochum.de.

Kind regards,
Dr Martin Kröll (project management)

Become Job Developer and create jobs: RUB Work scientists start EU project Impulses against youth unemployment

Discover local employment opportunities, create jobs and develop one´s own talents for new job opportunities: to contribute to the reduction of youth unemployment in Europe, work scientists from the Ruhr University Bochum want to follow this approach. Therefore they have joined forces with the SHS foundation/minipreneure gGmbH that was founded by Peter Hartz and experienced partner institutions in Europe.

Analyzing labor markets and discovering talents

The aim of the project is to train “job developers” who subsequently act as multipliers and support adolescents and young people from Greece, Spain, Lithuania, Hungary and Bulgaria to conduct an analysis of requirements of the local labor markets. For instance, the young people look at the demand for services in their environment and assess with which offer they can address potential employers. The “job developers” also help the adolescents to become aware of their talents and interests and to find out which jobs they are especially well suited for. The respective talent diagnosis consists of different suitability diagnostic and co-creative procedures.

Detecting labor market potential

The joint project “Job Developer: from job creation to competence development” is funded with approx. 450 000 Euro from the EU program “Erasmus+” and managed by Dr. Martin Kröll, RUB-Institute for Work Science. The scientists cooperate with institutions from Greece, Spain, Lithuania, Hungary and Bulgaria. “We want to contribute to the discovery of new employment opportunities through a certified qualification program and the implementation of innovative concepts“, says Dr. Martin Kröll. The “Job Developers” receive a certificate that documents their new type of qualifications. The participating adolescents are supported in creating jobs and in developing new skills.

Synchronizing labor market requirements and further training measurements

The qualification „Job Developer“ is targeted to be established in the individual EU countries as a recognized certification program. „We hope that the training of the multipliers leads to a profitable learning effect on all sides. Our aim is to establish structures in the participating countries that consolidate the implementation of the concepts“, says Martin Kröll. On the basis of gained experience within the course of the project, self-learning modules will be developed. In the evaluation of the project, the reviewers especially praised the cooperation and exchange of the international partners with regard to the local implementation and adjustment of the concepts.

International partners

The partners in Greece are the management consultancy “eniochos.CONSULTING” and the “Technology Park of Crete” that belongs to “FORTH”, the biggest research center in Greece. In Spain the “European Centre of Enterprises and Innovation of Murcia (CEEIM)” is participating in the project. In Hungary and Bulgaria the “Chambers of Industry and Commerce” and in Lithuania the “German Chamber of Commerce (AHK Baltic states)” could be won for the project.

Job Developer werden und Stellen kreieren: RUB-Arbeitswissenschaftler starten EU-Projekt Impulse gegen Jugendarbeitslosigkeit

Lokale Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten entdecken, Jobs kreieren und die eigenen Talente gezielt für neue Arbeitsmöglichkeiten entwickeln: Um einen Beitrag zur Verringerung der Jugendarbeitslosigkeit in Europa zu leisten, wollen Wissenschaftler der Ruhr-Universität Bochum diese Ansätze weiterverfolgen. Dafür haben sie sich mit der von Peter Hartz gegründeten SHS Foundation/ minipreneure gGmbH und erfahrenen Partnerinstitutionen in Europa zusammengetan.

Arbeitsmarkt analysieren und Talente entdecken

Ziel des Projektes ist es, sogenannte „Job Developer“ auszubilden, die anschließend als Multiplikatoren agieren und Jugendliche und junge Erwachsene aus Griechenland, Spanien, Litauen, Ungarn und Bulgarien bei einer Bedarfsanalyse des lokalen Arbeitsmarktes unterstützen. Die jungen Menschen schauen zum Beispiel, welche Dienstleistungen in ihrer Umgebung gefragt sind und mit welchem Angebot sie sich an potenzielle Arbeitgeber richten können. Die Job Developer helfen den Jugendlichen außerdem dabei, sich über ihre Talente und Interessen klar zu werden und so herauszufinden, für welche Jobs sie besonders geeignet sind. Die entsprechende Talentdiagnostik besteht aus verschiedenen Tests, bei denen sowohl die fachliche Eignung als auch die Kreativität der Teilnehmer gefragt sind.

Arbeitsmarkt-Potenziale erkennen

Das Verbundprojekt „Job Developer: from job creation to competence development “ wird mit ca. 450 000 Euro aus dem EU-Programm „Erasmus+“ gefördert und von Dr. Martin Kröll, RUB-Institut für Arbeitswissenschaft, geleitet. Die Wissenschaftler kooperieren dafür mit Institutionen aus Griechenland, Spanien, Litauen, Ungarn und Bulgarien. „Durch ein zertifiziertes Qualifikationsprogramm und den Einsatz innovativer Konzepte wollen wir dazu beitragen, neue Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten zu entdecken“, so Dr. Martin Kröll. Die „Job Developer“ erhalten ein Zertifikat, das ihre neuartige Qualifikation dokumentiert. Die teilnehmenden Jugendlichen werden dabei unterstützt, Jobs zu kreieren und neue Fähigkeiten zu entwickeln.

Weiterbildung und Arbeitsmarktanforderungen synchronisieren

Die Qualifikation zum „Job Developer“ soll in den einzelnen EU-Ländern als ein anerkanntes Zertifizierungsprogramm etabliert werden. „Wir erhoffen uns, dass durch die Ausbildung der Multiplikatoren ein gewinnbringender Lerneffekt für alle Seiten entsteht. Unser Ziel ist es, dass die Partner in den teilnehmenden Ländern Strukturen schaffen, die die Anwendung der Konzepte verstetigen“, sagt Martin Kröll. Basierend auf den im Laufe des Projekts gesammelten Erfahrungen werden in den einzelnen Ländern Selbstlernmodule entwickelt. In ihrer Bewertung von „Job Developer“ lobten die Gutachter vor allem die Kooperation und den Austausch mit den internationalen Partner in der Umsetzung und Anpassung der Konzepte vor Ort.

Internationale Partner

Partner in Griechenland sind die Unternehmensberatung eniochos.CONSULTING sowie der Technologiepark von Kreta, der zu FORTH gehört, dem größten Forschungszentrum in Griechenland. In Spanien ist das europäische Unternehmenszentrum für Innovation und Entrepreneurship am Projekt beteiligt. In Ungarn und Bulgarien konnten jeweils die Industrie- und Handelskammern und in Litauen die deutsche Auslandshandelskammer (AHK Baltische Staaten) gewonnen werden.